The interactive map above shows the coronavirus restriction level of all California counties as of Dec. 1.

Purple indicates widespread risk, red substantial, orange moderate and yellow minimal.

One county saw its status changed in the Dec. 1 announcement: Mono went from red to purple. The Eastern Sierra county includes the cities of Bridgeport and Mammoth Lakes.

Only one county, Sierra, remains in the orange tier. (Click here to see the previous week’s map.)

Fifty-two of the state’s 58 counties are in the purple tier, meaning they are subject to the curfew that started on Nov. 21. Those counties are:  Del Norte, Siskiyou, Modoc, Humboldt, Trinity, Shasta, Lassen, Tehama, Mendocino, Glenn, Butte, Plumas, Sutter, Yuba, Lake, Nevada, Colusa, Placer, El Dorado, Sacramento, Yolo, Solano, Napa, Sonoma, San Francisco, San Mateo, Contra Costa, Alameda, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, San Joaquin, Calaveras, Stanislaus, Tuolumne, Mono, Merced, Madera, San Benito, Monterey, Fresno, Kings, Tulare, Kern, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura, Los Angeles, Orange, San Bernardino, Riverside, San Diego, Imperial.

More information can be found at the state’s official coronavirus website.

Price & Product Availability Tracker

Discover where products are available & compare prices